Posted by: jinoe | July 31, 2008

Virtual Training Run #6 Recap

I slept late last night because I have to finish an ambigram design that was long overdue. I was scared not being able to wake up the next day for the virtual run as I promised myself and my virtual running mates.

I wasn’t able to wake up on time. But it was enough to run a few kilometers. Instead of the 10.4km that I used to, I just run 9.2km. I decided to skip one round at the Ayala Triangle. It’s still a good run.

I met a few runners at that time. I saw the familiar faces running at Ayala Triangle. Then, I saw an expat couple running when I was on the way back to the boarding house. Both of them gave me a thumbs up sign. I gave them two thumbs up. One for each. It’s nice to great fellow runners on the road. Despite being strangers to one another, you suddenly become connected.

My summary

Start time: 5:45AM
End time: 6:41AM
Running time: 56′41″
Running distance: 9.2 kilometers
Location: Makati, Philippines
Total number of people running at that hour: 6

Results from the virtual partners

  1. E-Rod – Newport Beach, USA/Freeport, Bahamas
  2. DATC – Philippines
  3. Caloy – Davao, Philippines
  4. Stephanie – New York City, USA
  5. Hitme – Quezon City, Philippines
  6. Jaymie – Alabang, Philippines… missing in action? 😀
  7. Nora – England
  8. Chefsy – Philippines
  9. Chaia – Australia
Responses

  1. It’s nice to great fellow runners on the road. Despite being strangers to one another, you suddenly become connected.

    i totally agree with that one. had the same experience on my run, and it really made the run a lot more enjoyable.

    nice recap. 🙂

  2. Jinoe, this is a great concept that e-rod came up with. The hope is that one day, one of us from every continent will take part.

  3. […] Jinoe – Makati, Philippines […]

  4. Glad you were able to wake up in time for a few kms. And can I say, I love some of your flickr shots!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

