Posted by: jinoe | January 14, 2008

A New Year’s List

It’s a new year once again.  Another year to look forward to.  Other made their new years resolution.  I use to make one but they never worked.  As early as March, I’d lose track of it.  I might have made a check mark on a few list but most of them were ready to be listed on the next new year resolution list. 

So instead of having a resolution list, I rather make a things to do for the new year.  Of course, I just changed the name.  More or less, they are the same.  One difference though is that I would write action items rather than what I want to change in my life.  As long as I reach that goal, I’m ok.  If I change my ways to meet them or not, it doesn’t matter as long as I meet those goals for the year.

This year will be a hectic year.  I can already feel the burden as I review the things I need to get done this year.  There’s a list of things to be done at my new work.  I have to finish my thesis to complete my master’s degree.  I have positions to fill at church.  And I have money-making sidelines to consider. 

I have a planner to help me manage that.  I hope it serves me well.  But still it takes more than a planner to really get organized.  I just have to take it one day at a time.

And blogging?  I guess, I might not be able to post that much.  I had plenty of time before to write an entry.  But now, it cant even finish one in a day.  This post has been in my drafts for weeks already.  Oh boy…

Leave a Reply

Categories

